All Team Members in the platform are assigned a Roles. These Roles are a collection of permissions that give different levels of access to different areas of the platform.
Each of these roles have increasingly more permissions with owner having the all permissions.
Roles can be accessed through the Roles menu. From this menu you can view the number of Team Members in each roles as well as add, edit and delete Roles. For more information about each permission, hover over the permission to view the tool tip.
You can edit the existing roles by selecting the settings icon in the top right of the role and clicking the edit button.
From this pop up you can modify the permissions of the role.
- Name: Add a name for your new role
- Description: Type a description for the role
You can easily remove a role by clicking the settings in the top right of the role and selecting the delete button.
This will be disabled if there are still Team Members assigned to the role.
You will need to be in a role that has permission to modify roles in order to add, edit and delete roles.
If you have any question or would like assistance with Roles please contact us via this support portal or email email@example.com. We are happy to assist in any way we can.